Live: England Vs Pakistan , Final – T20 World Cup | Live Match Centre | PAK Vs ENG | Last 6 Over

Live: England Vs Pakistan, Final – T20 World Cup | Live Match Centre |ENG Vs PAK  | Last 6 Over

Live: England Vs Pakistan , Final – T20 World Cup 2022 | Live Match Centre | ENG Vs PAK 

PREVIEW: The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 final in Melbourne on Sunday is expected to have wet weather. Thankfully, there is a backup date available in case the match is cancelled – with Monday serving as the backup. But Monday’s weather prediction is also not much better – with a 95% chance of rain and 5–10mm predicted. With all these facts in mind, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has made a change in the original provision of additional playing time on reserve day.

There is 30 minutes of extra time available for the match to be completed on Sunday, while an additional four hours of extra time is available on Monday for the match to be completed.

A Super Over will be played should scores be tied at the end of the match and if the weather interferes and the Super Over cannot be completed – then Pakistan and England will be declared joint winners.

Haris Rauf is a match-up option against Alex Hales, with the in-form batter having scored under a strike-rate of 100 over his 17-ball game with Rauf.

Adil Rashid has a good record against both Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan and could be called up to bowl at the end of the Power Play once again after his success against India. Azam and Rizwan have been otherwise prolific against England and average 50.91 at 142.86 SR and 58.00 at 134.88 SR respectively.

England Team List: Jos Buttler(wk & c) – Alex Hales – Philip Salt – Ben Stokes – Harry Brook – Liam Livingstone – Moeen Ali – Sam Curran – Chris Woakes – Chris Jordan – Adil Rashid – David Willey – Tymal Mills – Mark Wood – Dawid Malan

Pakistan Team List: Mohammad Rizwan(wk) – Babar Azam(c) – Mohammad Haris – Shan Masood – Iftikhar Ahmed – Shadab Khan – Mohammad Nawaz – Mohammad Wasim Jr – Naseem Shah – Haris Rauf – Shaheen Afridi – Khushdil Shah – Mohammad Hasnain – Haider Ali – Asif Ali


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *